|
|
Use File | Read to merge one diagram into another diagram of the same type. Typically, you use this feature to copy diagram information into a new diagram.
When you merge two diagrams, you merge their graphical components. The semantic items underlying the diagrams are not affected.
When you select File | Read, the UML suite opens a second diagram in the diagram editor without first closing the current diagram. The second diagram overlies the first.
If the first diagram is new, the merged diagram contains the contents of the second diagram. If the first diagram contains objects, the merged diagram contains the contents of both diagrams. Use the diagram layout features to make the merged diagram legible.
The selected diagram overlies the open diagram.